nicepana.blogg.se

Microsoft edge linux now
Microsoft edge linux now












microsoft edge linux now

Microsoft hasn’t yet announced the stable builds, but Linux users can already download the packages manually on their computers. Until now, however, Linux is the only platform that didn’t get a stable build of Microsoft Edge, with the current official packages only allowing users to install testing builds.īut as it turns out, a stable version of Microsoft Edge on Linux is just around the corner, as the Yum repository has recently been updated with such packages. M$ Edge could be faster, but has a lot of options that I don’t need, if I wanted to check weather, news or other integrated stuff, I would install applets or extensions instead of opening a new browser tab.Microsoft Edge is a browser that’s constantly improving, and Microsoft is focusing on several fronts, including not only Windows, but also macOS and Linux. Do not show search results while tipying on address bar.Rigth click on an image to view information.

microsoft edge linux now

  • Empty page for “New tabs” that doesn’t affect history, does anyone need to go back to the “New tab” page?.
  • Go to new tab imediately when I right click on a link and select “Open in a new tab”.
  • Use backspace to go back in history (I can do this on Opera, but not other browsers, I didn’t find the option).
  • Open links in new tab instead of new window.
  • Install ad-blocker plugin (uBlock Origin) and get rid of ads.
  • Options that I change and are available on other browsers: I know Firefox is not the fastest browser, in fact, it takes a little bit more time to start than Google Chrome or Opera, but I like that I can customize it to work as I want, so I’ll keep using it.














    Microsoft edge linux now